Skip to content

Autumn at the Door

October 2, 2011
by

“A September to remember. An October full of splendor. A November to treasure.” ~ La Prevenchere

We haven’t finished decorating our front porch for fall yet but I wanted to share the door leading to the summer kitchen which is in a separate building from the rest of the house and connected by a breezeway. I think it’s a warm autumn welcome.

door_wreath

wreath

basket

———-
Linking to:

Southern Hospitality’s It’s Fall Y’all Door Decor Party

LaurieAnna’s
Vintage Home

23 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2011 7:29 pm

    Oh, what a gorgeous wreath! I love how it says fall but is still light and airy. I would love to try making something like this.

    ~Angela~

  2. October 2, 2011 7:30 pm

    What a magnificent wreath…..where did you find it??….

  3. October 2, 2011 7:36 pm

    You have such a lovely nack for decor. Happy Fall, dear friend.

  4. October 2, 2011 7:52 pm

    Oh, Deborah, your door is beautiful!! I love that Fall wreath & that sweet little basket hanging on the doorknob is just precious. SO glad you linked up too. Happy Fall sweet friend!!

  5. October 2, 2011 8:14 pm

    What a beauty! I especially love that sweet little basket of Hydrangea!

    Perfect for an Autumn door!

    Meg

  6. Dee permalink
    October 2, 2011 8:15 pm

    So pretty Deborah ~ I now feel horribly lazy. I know what Im going to do tomorrow. Your wreath is perfect. Dee

  7. October 2, 2011 8:16 pm

    Sooo pretty! I love the little basket on the knob!

  8. October 2, 2011 8:23 pm

    Deborah did you make the wreath? I adore it!

    I hope you will visit my site and let me know what you think of my Autumn decor, so far…..

    xoxo
    Karena

    Art by Karena

  9. October 3, 2011 1:57 am

    Looks very nice. 🙂

  10. October 3, 2011 5:14 am

    I love the wreath, beautiful colors. That little basket is adorable. I hope you are enjoying the cool fall weather, I know I am. I am ready for summer to be over. Shhh……don’t tell anyone, but I am kind of excited to see the first snow flakes too. I always get super excited the first time, but yeah, I get grouchy when snow is still on the ground in February.

  11. Anonymous permalink
    October 3, 2011 6:47 am

    Beautiful !!!!!!! …….Wishing you a long and healthy season at Fairfield House.

    ‘D’ ♥

  12. October 3, 2011 7:34 am

    A summer kitchen?! You have a summer kitchen?! I would love to have a summer kitchen! I wish the original one for our house was still here. Love that wreath! Is that gorgeous or what? Oh my goodness! I am totally in love! Beautiful job!

  13. October 3, 2011 8:39 am

    Deborah,
    This is one of the prettiest wreaths I have seen all season. I love the pumpkin covered ones too, but I adore the natural, loose style of this one.
    I am sure your porch will be the prettiest one around.
    Rhonda

  14. Katherines Corner permalink
    October 4, 2011 8:00 am

    Welcome Autumn! These are all lovely. Hugs

  15. October 4, 2011 8:33 am

    Oh that is so beautiful! And the little baby arrangment on the door handle is so cute too!

  16. October 4, 2011 11:18 am

    It’s lovely, Deborah! Wish I could pop on over & see it in person. 🙂
    Have a wonderful week,
    Zuzu

  17. October 4, 2011 6:27 pm

    Thank you sweet lady…I’m glad my chairs have your stamp of approval! 🙂 I just LOVE them to pieces..they turned out so much better than I even pictured them in my head. 🙂
    Love your wreath..and how cottagey your door is…so pretty!
    Have you found another car yet…or are you still mourning? 🙂
    Love YOU!

  18. October 5, 2011 11:04 am

    We finally had a bit of rain last night and this morning I feel a bit of fall in the air.

    Keep these images coming. I adore them.

  19. October 5, 2011 3:44 pm

    Love your decorations…the colors are so inviting…but I also really love the door.

  20. October 5, 2011 9:11 pm

    SIGH… TOTALLY CHARMING!
    Yvonne

  21. October 7, 2011 11:02 am

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! And yes, soooo charming! The wreath is beautiful and I especially love that old door. I can’t tell what color it is… is that white? Or a soft green or gray? At any rate, so pretty!

  22. October 7, 2011 8:07 pm

    Very pretty wreath!
    I love the color of your door…it looks like a lovely shade of green?
    I just started decorating around our place and the porch is always my favorite.
    Hope you have a lovely weekend~
    Lisa
    Bilancia Designs

  23. Anonymous permalink
    October 15, 2011 11:02 am

    Beauty of a wreath and I really love the little basket on the door handle.

Leave a comment