Skip to content

Special Delivery

August 31, 2011
by

“God writes the Gospel not in the Bible alone, but also on trees, and in the flowers and clouds and stars.” ~ Martin Luther

I’ve been receiving a fresh bouquet of flowers every day throughout the summer.

Crepe Myrtle

All I have to do is glance out my second floor windows at the mature crepe myrtles growing in the front of the house.

Window Breeze

Window View

Window Myrtles

The bright, fragrant blooms are sent FTD—fresh, trusted delivery—from heaven with love because life is a special occasion.

Crepe Myrtles

———-

Linking To:

Women Living Well

Walking in His Grace

My Romantic Home

LaurieAnna’s Vintage Home

22 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2011 9:00 pm

    They are so very beautiful and lush!! I love the color!

    Come and join my new fashion Giveaway from Fresh Produce!

    xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

  2. August 31, 2011 9:05 pm

    Just beautiful Deborah! Well said.

    Hugs…Tracy:)

  3. August 31, 2011 9:29 pm

    Love these photos. You can almost feel the breeze coming through the window. I can just imagine that the fragrance is as heavenly as the flowers. Look at that vibrant color! Great post!

  4. August 31, 2011 10:44 pm

    OH my, I can smell them if I close my eyes and take a deep breath! Love your pictures Deborah, how blessed you are to have that scenery 🙂

  5. September 1, 2011 12:26 am

    How utterly delightful, Deborah! I wholeheartedly believe that God made flowers just for us girls! He knew they would bring us joy, and a lift to out spirits! I can never get enough of them…especially in their natural beauty!

    Love and hugs to you, sweetie. Praying that your clean up will go well, and praying for all of those who lost sooo much. I can’t imagine.

    Have a lovely Thursday! Sure appreciate you!
    Becky

  6. September 1, 2011 1:19 am

    Gorgeous!

  7. 'D' permalink
    September 1, 2011 6:14 am

    Your flowers look lovely. Ours didn’t seem to last as long as they usually do. Love all the photos. Have a great weekend. Let’s pray that the next storm doesn’t make it here.

    ((((((HUGS))))))))
    ‘D’

  8. September 1, 2011 7:08 am

    What a beautiful way to start the day…
    You have a magical way of uplifting one’s spirits with your words…
    Such beautiful flowers! I’d place them in every room…
    Hope your “clean up” is almost over.
    I’m SO READY for the changing of the leaves ~my favorite time of the year.
    (If my friends heard me say that I would be in big trouble!! 🙂
    Enjoy the “last days of summer”, my friend….
    Lisa
    Bilancia Designs

  9. September 1, 2011 7:36 am

    Truly beautiful. When I look at nature I truly do see God’s hand.

    Thanks for sharing.

  10. September 1, 2011 8:40 am

    I do the same thing! I look at the flower blooming in my yard (which aren’t many now with our terrible drought) and say, “Thanks you God for my beautiful bouquet!” I love your pictures…charming. Lisa~

  11. Terri permalink
    September 1, 2011 9:30 am

    How gorgeous!!! Crepe Myrtles are one of my favs’!!! What a peaceful room!!! The breeze blowing in thru the lace panels…… soooooo beautiful…. I could curl up and read a good book!! Thank you Lord for all your goodness….. and thank you Deborah for sharing!!!!! Terri

  12. September 1, 2011 12:45 pm

    beaUtiful! thank you for sharing the beauty God made 🙂

  13. September 1, 2011 8:46 pm

    beautiful, I love pic with the breeze making curtain move.

  14. September 2, 2011 8:44 am

    I think I want to move to the Fairfield house! The images you post are always so breathtaking (remembering those peonies!!!). I love the second photo here with the breeze gently blowing the curtain in. It looks like it could be featured in Martha Stewart! Absolutely gorgeous, Deborah.

  15. September 2, 2011 2:31 pm

    Ah, so gorgeous and dreamy! I can smell the fragrant air from those blossoms wafting right in that beautifully laced window! I have a white crape myrtle, but it certainly doesn’t look as spectacular as yours… just lovely!

  16. September 3, 2011 4:16 am

    What a lovely view you have from your window! And fresh flowers every day must be a treat, I imagine the fragrance around the house must be divine!!! I would love to have fresh flowers every day but in this heat of the Desert they don’t last long once cut so I usually only have bouquets on special occassions.

    Blessings from the Arizona Desert… Dawn… The Bohemian

  17. September 4, 2011 10:14 am

    They are so very beautiful – and I love the photos you shared as well. 🙂

    Most of all, I want to thank you for your kind words over at my blog. You always write to most gentle and kind words – thank you so much, Deborah.

    ~ Zuzu

  18. September 7, 2011 7:47 pm

    these trees are beautiful!! the new homestead has two of them in the back yard…..well, one if you count the one they destroyed digging for the pool….it’s nothing but dried dead leaves and a big root ball….they tell me that we can cut it back and it will continue to grow….I don;t know about that it looks like its dying a slow death…..but something tells me even in healthier days they never looked as pretty as yours….

  19. Laura @ the shorehouse permalink
    September 8, 2011 12:36 am

    I seriously had never seen a crepe myrtle (or at least not that I can remember) until we bought the shorehouse. I pointed one out to Black Eyed Susan (she was in the car with me 🙂 and asked her what it was, so I have to thank for placing a name to my floral obsession! I would love to plant one at the shorehouse…but our parcel is so wee tiny I wonder if I can pull it off. Yours is just GORGEOUS!

  20. September 8, 2011 11:13 pm

    I can almost feel the breeze. 🙂

    Come by and say Hi! I’m having a giveaway.:)

    ~Liz

  21. September 15, 2011 5:09 pm

    What a beautiful post! Thanks.

  22. September 18, 2011 4:31 pm

    Visiting your beautiful page is always such an inspiration Deborah! Aren’t crepe myrtles wonderful? So easy to grow and so pretty to look at. My favorite pic though is the curtains blowing in the breeze. Can’t get enough of that! Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday my sweet friend. Xoxo LaurieAnna

Leave a Reply

