Skip to content

The 2011 Fairfield House Postcard Exchange Finale

June 2, 2011
by

“Send me a postcard, drop me a line, stating point of view. Indicate precisely what
you mean to say. . .” ~ The Beatles

The 2011 Fairfield House Post Card Exchange has come to an end. Out of eighteen people I sent cards to, thirteen sent cards back.

Thank you for participating and helping me increase my collection! I hope you enjoyed the cards you received in your mailbox.

The NJ Themed Box consists of:

NJ TreasuresFralingers Original Salt Water Taffy; Sea air and sunshine sealed in every box. Fralinger’s Salt Water Taffy has a creamy, smooth delicious taste that’s been a favorite for well over 125 years.

Cape May Cooks Book; Recipes from NJ Restaurant Capital. Over 100 recipes from the finest restaurants, inns, and beds and breakfasts of Victorian Cape May.

NJ State Cookie Cutter with Cookie Recipe and Spices

Hand Blown Glass Bird from Historical Wheaton Glass & Arts

Hand Pressed Glass Light House Sun Catcher from Historical Wheaton Glass & Arts

Wheaton Glass

Each person that sent me a post card was assigned  a number from 1 to 13 and a winner was picked via Random.org

The winner is Rebecca of The Cherry Tree House blog.

The NJ Gift Box is on it’s way to Scotland!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2011 10:57 pm

    Congratulations to the winner!! Adore the art glass!

    Xoxo
    Karena

    Art by Karena

    Be sure to Come and enter my amazing $250 giveaway from Tracy Porter

  2. June 3, 2011 6:30 am

    How did I miss this? Aaaargh! Sometimes I hate myself! Congrats to Rebecca! What a wonderful giveaway box you put together!

  3. June 3, 2011 10:11 am

    The beauty of the postcard exchange is that it is like one big vacation without the expense. Your postcard brought (and continues to bring) such happiness into my day.

    I will continue to play each and every year. We are mulling trips to Virginia and Panama so if they come to fruition I will stock up. 🙂

  4. June 3, 2011 1:43 pm

    How fun was that!!
    Loved all the cool places that God created!
    It was fun participating!
    Will do again!
    Congrats to Rebecca!!
    HUGS to ALL Y’ALL!
    ~Leslie, South Carolina

  5. June 3, 2011 7:33 pm

    What a generous giveaway you had! Too bad you didn’t get back an equal amount of cards. This happened to me as well when I hosted an exchange but the cards I received were wonderful.

  6. June 4, 2011 5:10 am

    Wow! Thank you so much! I can’t wait to receive this parcel it is so generous. I really enjoying joining in with this post card exchange. I will for sure join in again next year 🙂

  7. June 4, 2011 2:15 pm

    Hi Deborah,
    Thanks for your sincere comment, and what a wonderful giveaway you hosted. I heart the amazing Light House Sun Catcher!

    Happy Weekend,
    Laurie

  8. June 4, 2011 3:40 pm

    What a fun exchange! Rebecca is sure to enjoy your giveaway gifts.

  9. June 4, 2011 8:13 pm

    Deborah, Thanks for hosting the postcard exchange. I’m sorry some people didn’t send you cards in return. I hope that you will continue to host this fun exchange next year. I look forward to your card and to your slide show! It’s fun to see all of the beautiful places. Congrats to Rebecca! Hope you’re well friend!

  10. June 6, 2011 3:23 pm

    I always love your post card exchange…and I WILL get your post card to you even though the event is over. I don’t know what it is about KY, but it’s virtually impossible to find a blasted post card around here! I guess you’ll just have to get another antique one. 😉 lol I can’t believe the winner was from Scotland..how cool is that!
    Thanks again for my package in the mail, I promise I will buy myself something very fun and frivolous with it! :0)
    Love you loads lady!
    Missy 🙂

  11. June 7, 2011 2:31 pm

    What a great idea on the postcard swap.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving comments on the 1000 islands. We sure did have fun. The water, any water is a great place to hang out.
    Michele

  12. June 9, 2011 6:56 pm

    I remember I almost participated this year – next year, God willing, I plan to. I thought maybe you might not want a postcard from St. Louis Missouri – I was probably wrong. I always smile when I read here – smiles are good. God bless and keep you and all of yours.

  13. June 10, 2011 11:27 am

    Congratulations to Rebecca! Such a lovely package!!! 🙂
    Hugs,
    Zuzu

Leave a Reply

