Skip to content

Going once. Going twice. Sold to that pretty woman in Alabama!

November 8, 2010
by

Something that has always puzzled me all my life is why, when I am in special need of help, the good deed is usually done by somebody on whom I have no claim. ~ William Feather

Thank you to all my wonderful readers for participating in my contribution to the fund raising auction. I know times are tough and I appreciate the genuine care and concern displayed. Thank you for spreading the word on your blogs, face book accounts and twitter. Thank you for your prayers.

A special thank you to Rhonda  who made the generous bid of $50! The basket of Parisian Flair will soon be on it’s way to her Blue Creek Home. Be sure to visit Rhonda’s beautiful blog. You will not be disappointed. She has a knack for design and is very creative. Rhonda also has a lovely etsy shop — her pillows are to die for — and recently opened  a booth at ‘Old Bank Antiques’ located in the original Bank of Dadeville. The store is located just two blocks off Hwy 280 in Dadeville,  AL.

The good news is as of Monday, Nov. 8th, Alberto took a medical flight home, had stent surgery, and is recovering. The bad news is  the flight back to New Orleans cost Valorie & Alberto over $10,000 and it’s not covered by insurance or Medicare. For this reason, some of the auctions listed in Decor to Adore’s  link party have been extended. If you haven’t had the opportunity to look through the lovely offerings up for bid, I encourage you to take advantage of the situation to help someone and get some holiday shopping done in the process.

Thank you again, my friends.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. ain't for city gals permalink
    November 9, 2010 7:31 am

    Congrats to Rhonda and I am so happy Alberto is home…hoping for all the best for them.

    • Deborah permalink*
      November 9, 2010 7:42 am

      Thank you, Sheryl, for your bid and your prayers. You have such a generous heart.

  2. Shirley permalink
    November 9, 2010 10:07 am

    I followed your link to Blue Creek Home and you were absolutely right! Her Christmas vignettes are beautifully done! Best wishes on your auction.

  3. November 9, 2010 11:15 am

    Yea me! I love the basket full of goodies.

    I’m so glad they got home and that the surgery was successful.

    Thanks for the kind words.

    Rhonda

  4. November 9, 2010 9:36 pm

    BLOGGERS ARE SUCH SPECIAL PEOPLE. MY HUSBAND WAS EVEN IMPRESSED WHEN I TOLD HIM ABOUT THE AUCTIONS YOU ALL WERE HAVING TO HELP PAY MEDICAL EXPENSES FOR A FELLOW BLOGGER. I AM NOT FAMILIAR WITH ALBERTO AND HIS WIFE BUT I JUST READ ALL ABOUT THEM AND I AM SO GLAD THAT HE MADE IT BACK TO N.O. AND IS RECOVERING. SUE.

  5. November 10, 2010 5:08 pm

    What a wonderful gesture! I love the amazing community that blogging creates. Thank you for creating an opportunity for more people to help.

Leave a Reply

