Skip to content

Mad Dog

August 29, 2010
by

“They want me, but they can’t have me.” ~ Don Draper

Good grief, every Sunday night, it’s the same thing. I’ve just had it with that dog. He won’t stop smoking in bed, he’s chasing strange tail all over the neighborhood, he’s been drinking my whiskey, and no matter what he says I REFUSE to call  him “Don Draper”.

Mad Dogs

Smoke 'em if you've got 'em. LSMFT.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 7:09 pm

    Oh…the little terrier dude need some fire safety info from his new Uncle Sage. Auntie Parsley is worried he’s gonna burn the house down!

  2. August 29, 2010 9:11 pm

    Deborah, that is ONE mad dog..love him! but the smoking has GOT to stop! lol

    Barb

  3. August 29, 2010 11:35 pm

    Hahahaha…. I don’t know what is worse — your dog’s being Draper, or my dog hosting Toga parties, sans togas.
    Ooo lah lah.
    Cass

  4. August 29, 2010 11:40 pm

    Deborah, you are hilarious! “….chasing strange tail” Lol!

  5. August 30, 2010 6:46 am

    That hat looks like one of Sinatra’s to me. Do you think maybe with all of that drinking, smoking and ‘chasing tail’ he longed to be one of the RAT PACK?

    • Deborah permalink*
      September 3, 2010 4:18 pm

      Well, he is a RAT terrier!

  6. August 30, 2010 7:20 am

    That is so funny!

  7. August 30, 2010 8:32 am

    Oh, boy. He looks tough alright. Ha ha . 🙂

  8. August 31, 2010 8:53 am

    our dog has been out LATE every night this past week….chasing all kinds of strange tail too! When we went looking for her night before last….we saw her creepin up on a skunk! Got her back just in time! Sheesh.

  9. August 31, 2010 5:51 pm

    Oh my goodness my sides are in danger of splitting. I just love me some canine Don Draper!

  10. September 1, 2010 2:59 pm

    Hey – at least he’s entertaining!

  11. September 2, 2010 12:13 pm

    Third times a charm. I’ve been by this post twice already and had to quit before I could say…I have no idea what’s up with this dog and who is Don Drapper anyway? Now I see Thomas posted it. It must be a guy thing! Someone fill me in! Deborah…?

    • Deborah permalink*
      September 2, 2010 12:46 pm

      Don Draper is the main character in one of the few television shows I watch: Mad Men (on AMC) It’s set in the 1960s. It’s about the men of Madison Ave (Manhattan) in advertising.

    • Thomas permalink*
      September 2, 2010 8:42 pm

      Don Draper isn’t a guy thing. He’s plainly a dog thing (but chicks dig him).

  12. September 6, 2010 8:44 pm

    hope those cigs are filters!! LOL.

    • Thomas permalink*
      September 6, 2010 8:59 pm

      Better than filtered, they’re toasted!

  13. September 10, 2010 5:34 pm

    I love Don Draper – both of them, the dog and the rat terrier.

  14. September 11, 2010 8:05 pm

    How did I miss this! That’s hysterical! I LOVE Madmen – but due to budget cuts about the house, I no longer have that station. : -(

  15. Anna Poole permalink
    September 23, 2010 9:25 pm

    HILARIOUS!

  16. Andrea permalink
    October 11, 2010 2:50 pm

    Deborah~ I had to put my Rat Terrier Napoleon down 11 months ago, and he was just my heart, my little guy. I always said, when he was good he was very good, and when he was bad, eek you better watch out. Soooo much personality in a little dog. Love ’em….miss him terribly….love your pic!

  17. October 13, 2010 10:56 am

    That’s funny!

    Tuesdays’ Show & Tail!
    Angela

Leave a Reply

