Skip to content

Sweet Lemons

August 7, 2010
by

Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better.  It’s not. ~ Dr. Seuss

My friend, Corey Ann from Life With Little Ones and her  beautiful boys are doing something very special.  Sebastian and Brooklyn  are hosting a lemonade stand. The proceeds they raise will be used for souls without soles.

I have a donation button on my right side bar and I am inviting you to please join me in donating a dollar (or more).

Every little drop helps.

Photo courtesy Corey Ann Villicana

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 2:55 pm

    This is incredibly kind of you! Thank you so very much! xoxo C,S and B.

  2. August 7, 2010 7:08 pm

    what a wonderful idea…I went onto the blog and read all about the upcoming day at the farmers market….so great to teach your children about giving to others…and these two little guys are adorable, who could resist…

  3. August 7, 2010 10:31 pm

    What a lovely life lesson for sure…
    Now, I have to tell you … my children were beautiful… BUT these boys are simply STUNNERS!! These parents better break out the shot guns to keep the girls away..

    What a lovely post sweetie… so uplifting.

    Hugs!
    Claudia

  4. August 8, 2010 6:19 am

    Just how ‘sweet’ is that! I honor young ones now adays.. they seem to have a purpose and desire to do what’s needed.

    Hmmm, I wonder if they could ah.. .squeeze in some limeade for me?

    with love,
    Olivia

  5. August 8, 2010 7:48 am

    What a refreshing post and idea! Two young little hearts can encourage so many!

  6. August 9, 2010 6:11 pm

    Sweet lemons, indeed. What beautiful children and what a wonderful thing they are doing.

  7. August 9, 2010 9:14 pm

    Deborah, I could hug you. This is so sweet.

    Thanks for sharing and count me in.

    I hope that you and T are well. -V

  8. August 10, 2010 11:39 am

    What sweet boys! It’s so nice of you to help them out in their quest. 🙂 I hope they raise lots of loot! lol
    I’m feeling a lot better this week than I was last week, thanks for asking. 🙂 I had a nasty ear infection, allergies and sinus issues to boot! My ears are still not quite right, but I’ve started some new allergy meds, so I’m hoping it will finish clearing out my head. I really need to get better…I start homeschooling my little guy next week and my son starts college online..I need to get my thinking cap on and all I feel is foggy headed! lol 🙂 But my God is bigger than any allergy issues, so it will all be good. 🙂
    I truly hope you have a wonderful & blessed week, you’re such a sweet lady. 🙂
    HUGS!
    Missy

  9. August 10, 2010 12:06 pm

    sweet idea (pun intended) and precious *babies!*

    you’re a genius with that camera, girl!

  10. August 11, 2010 9:29 am

    Those sweet faces were well worth the donation. Thanks for letting me know.

    Agree with you about the green homes going up in NOLA. But I imagine if you are receiving a donated house after living in a FEMA trailer you really wouldn’t care.

    I could only imagine what it would cost in todays dollars to build a home that you and I would love to live in.

    Some of the houses do have quite a few cool elements. My favorite is the house that can float.

  11. August 11, 2010 11:14 am

    That is positively awesome. Who says children can’t make a difference?!

  12. August 11, 2010 12:48 pm

    There are so many ways to get involved and make a difference – this is wonderful!!!

  13. ain't for city gals permalink
    August 11, 2010 5:09 pm

    Deborah…the other day I was at a yard sale..didn’t buy anything but two girls were selling the cookies they made for money for school clothes….what a great thing to teach kids…I bought lots of cookies. lol…Five bucks is in the mail to you for these two little boys….

  14. August 13, 2010 6:18 am

    What a wonderful story of not only brothers but giving.

    I have a question, we have not heard any more on the cyber yard sale. What are the details?

  15. August 13, 2010 9:28 am

    Sweet! Bless their hearts.

    I am glad you reminded us about your cyber yard sale. I had shared this info with others but not posted so I appreciate you including the info.

    With school starting back up, I’ll be a ‘shopper’ instead of a seller this time around. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

