Skip to content

The Never Ending Cyber Highway Yard Sale

July 27, 2010
by
Closet

Clean out those closets!

“I blog-hopped, I stopped, I sold some things and shopped till I dropped!”

If you aren’t a lucky enough to reach the 675 miles along Route 127 from From Hudson, Michigan to Gadsden, Alabama don’t fret.

There’s an even larger yard sale coming…

along The Cyber Highway!

So start cleaning those closets, emptying those attics, decluttering the garage and  basement.

It’s time to purge, simplify and make some money.

And perhaps find something you can actually use at a bargain of a price!

Be sure to take a button for your blog. The more people involved the more successful we will be.

Come back on Saturday, August 14th

to buy and LINK UP  to sell !

——

The yard sale has begun! Check out all the bargains linked below:

And We’re Off…

The Cyber Sale Saga Continues (Day 2)

Bargain Bloggin’

15 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 9:56 pm

    Deb, sounds cool…Got the button on my blog!

    Barb

  2. Pondside permalink
    July 28, 2010 8:53 am

    More details please! This sounds interesting!

  3. July 28, 2010 1:11 pm

    Hhmmm – Im intrigued. Sounds good to me. I got my button on:)

  4. ain't for city gals permalink
    July 28, 2010 3:02 pm

    I’m in…(I think)…keep us posted..

  5. July 28, 2010 7:10 pm

    I am hoping this comment will “stick”. Sigh.
    Are you hosting this yard sale?
    Or how is it supposed to work?
    Details, I want details!
    Hugs,
    ~me
    P.S. Thank for the email-I hope you get this!

  6. July 29, 2010 6:55 am

    Hey,
    I saw your comment at Alaina’s, and I would love to play along.:-)

  7. July 29, 2010 8:49 am

    This sounds great !!!!! I tried to get my grandchildren interested in having a yard sale at my place, I told them that they could keep all the money. They loved the idea, but I also told them that they had to do all the work involved, the yard sale never happened. 😦 My concern with what your going to do, is getting the LARGE ‘sold items’ to the person buying them. For instance, I have an oak, handmade cradle and a large wooden rocking horse. I’d like to hear your thoughts on this.

    ‘D’

  8. July 29, 2010 12:39 pm

    Deb – can you tell us how to do this if we haven’t done it before? I’m mostly interested in setting stuff up on my blog and grabbing your button to put on my blog…however, I could be ‘convinced’ to bid on an item if I really really like it ;P Thanks much!

  9. July 29, 2010 12:56 pm

    Sounds fun!

  10. July 30, 2010 7:33 am

    Your too cool for school! I am already looking around to see what goodies I can part with! -V

  11. July 30, 2010 11:44 pm

    This is *brilliant* Deborah! I was just thinking today that I need to do another blog sale – my stuff is taking over my garage! You can count on me to join! Thanks for getting the ball rolling and giving me the motivation I need to get started! ~Kim

  12. August 3, 2010 8:08 pm

    Just posted the button in our sidebar! 🙂

    Layla

  13. August 3, 2010 8:30 pm

    Oh I have stuff to sell so will check it out. Thanks for the tip!

  14. August 5, 2010 5:05 pm

    Oh I need to know more….I have tons of crap to sell and I have no patience to list on E-Bay….good crap though.

  15. August 12, 2010 7:48 pm

    I need details! I am ready to purge and cleanse my home of so much stuff! The button is on my blog. You have such a terrific blog, I really enjoy stopping by. Anne

Leave a Reply

