Skip to content

Going Postal

March 25, 2010
by

“I get mail; therefore I am.” ~ Scott Adams

Twenty-eight postcards have found their way to the Fairfield House!

I have sent fifty-five postcards out and will be mailing an additional six this week. Did you get yours yet?

Eight people who linked in haven’t replied to my emails to exchange addresses.

I encourage you to reach out to others that have linked in to exchange cards. Two readers are participating that do not have blogs and therefore are not on the link. If you are interested in exchanging cards with them: faithinfrogs@yahoo.com and dlynne172@yahoo.com

The following states are still needed to reach my goal of receiving a card from each state : Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Carolina, South Dakota, Vermont, West Virginia and Wyoming. If you haven’t posted about the exchange on your blog, please do.

People will be able to link in until April 4th.

At that point, anyone who has participated in the exchange will be entered in drawing for a NJ Themed box of goodies. If you enjoyed the postcard I sent you, imagine what will be in the box — no not an elephant! (Inside joke for those that received Lucy cards.)

Below are the postcards I’ve received so far. Once the exchange ends, I’ll show you all of them.

Here’s hoping I get a card from you!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 8:23 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the new picture you posted of the fairfield house!!! So .. very … spring oriented!

    I am so excited about the post card exchange and have been having entirely too much fun with it! It looks like you have been too! 🙂

  2. March 25, 2010 11:47 pm

    How fun to see all the cards! I hope you reach your goal. I’ve received 6 so far…

  3. Jennifer permalink
    March 26, 2010 6:56 am

    Haha, I love your videos. Too, too cute. And we received your postcards this week; they are awesome! The boys were thrilled. Thanks so much! Have a BEAUTIFUL weekend!! 🙂

  4. March 26, 2010 7:55 am

    That’s just the coolest! I do hope you get replies from all whom you sent cards to. Maybe this post will be a kindly reminder.

    Thanks for this reminder. I had a few newer McLinky people to contact!

  5. March 26, 2010 8:22 am

    I received my card from you, thank you! My kids are excited each time we get a card. This was such a great idea and I loved seeing all the cards you got. Thanks again,
    Kathy

  6. March 26, 2010 10:32 am

    D – thanks for stopping by – LOVE that new pic of the house and trees – wish we had a little more spring inspiration around here…patience though – all in time…hope your postcard exchange is successful! Happy to hear you’ll still be stopping by the blog – I hope to keep up posting at least once if not a few, times a week through the move…if not, I’ll live vicariously through yours and others 😉

    Happy Friday – enjoy your weekend,
    Catherine S.

  7. March 26, 2010 12:49 pm

    Wonderful video!

  8. March 27, 2010 8:47 am

    Ok, somehow my comment on this post ended up on the St. Paddy’s post.
    Oops! Just call me Buzz.

  9. March 27, 2010 4:09 pm

    Love the video! That music is perfect.

    I ended up designing my cards through a USPS website – didn’t know there was such a place until I was up in the wee hours of the morning googling, “how to make a postcard”!!!!

    I hope you get it soon.

    Rhonda

  10. March 27, 2010 8:45 pm

    Thanks for letting me know you posted this, how fun!! 🙂 I’m glad you did the postcard exchange, it really was a blast. I got my postcard from Layla today….gotta send her one out on Monday. 🙂
    Thanks again!
    Have a very blessed day
    Melissa

  11. March 28, 2010 9:14 am

    Yes, I did get your postcard, and I love it! Such neat handwriting. Could you even read mine? 🙂

  12. March 28, 2010 9:42 am

    Beauty in blooms…I love the flowers. I would absolutely love to trade a postcard with you all as well. Drop me a line and your post will be on its merry way.
    Great video of all the postcards received they all are so unique. Such a neat way to learn about all the wonderful U.S. of A.. Mine to you should have or will be soon arriving from Minnesota. Thanks for the trade and cant wait to see all the end results when all have made their way to your doorstep.

  13. ain't for city gals permalink
    March 28, 2010 12:05 pm

    So very clever, …..love the music and the post!! I saved your address and will check in on our travels this summer to see if I can help you out for the missing states….It really was fun to get something different in the mail besides junk and bills….Going to try to do it more often just because…..

  14. Kit permalink
    March 28, 2010 5:45 pm

    I just love the video! I just sat there smiling enjoying the song and all the different cards go by and there was mine. How cool is that?! I loved your card and have it in my craft room with my fav note cards and letters. Thank you!

  15. March 30, 2010 7:15 pm

    Well look how clever you are with YT.. great video my dear. Perfect song too. I’ve gotten 19 so far now myself.. and it’s been interesting indeed.

    I see Spring has slowly sprung up north and I can’t wait to see some of your garden and that new fountain that you purchased??

    Thanks for keeping tabs on this post card exchange!!!

    Love and miss you lots!!

    Olivia

  16. March 31, 2010 11:53 am

    I have rec’d a few postcards (yours was one!) and I’m tickled. Now that I’m back in town, I’ll be getting mine out this week. So sorry for being a putz.

  17. April 1, 2010 1:24 pm

    Mine is on the way!!!
    I love the video!!!

  18. April 5, 2010 8:34 am

    Hi there, thanks for visiting my site. I’m going to take some quality time and visit yours….it looks beautiful. Is that a golden egg hidden in the stems of the yellow tulips??

    • April 5, 2010 8:37 am

      opps!!! I relied to the wrong post. 🙂 Looks like LOTS of other people got to it before me!!

  19. April 5, 2010 12:53 pm

    bunnies!!!!!!!!!!! i adore them!!!!!!!!!! you’ve got quite the collection too. wow. hope your easter was amazing!

  20. April 9, 2010 8:33 am

    This was so much fun. I enjoyed receiving my postcard! And I loved seeing the ones you received. Happy Spring!

  21. April 9, 2010 9:37 am

    Awwww I just love bunnies and I would love to meet up with yall in Round Top. What a fun time that would be~

  22. April 16, 2010 1:11 pm

    Yes Miss Deborah I received my post card. It was waiting for me when I returned from my 3 week blogging vacation. What fun.
    Thanks so much
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

