Skip to content

A Night at the Lemmies

January 18, 2010
by

“I can’t deny the fact that you like me, right  now, you like me!” ~ Sally Field


It’s been an exciting start for the Fairfield House blog.

When I began blogging twelve weeks ago, I was sure no one would be interested in reading what I wrote. I got excited if my stats were over ten and getting a comment was a religious experience. (Thanks, Uncle Mike!)

Imagine my excitement when Olivia and Me spotlighted my post, Awakening, on December 20.

That was followed on Dec 31, when two of our posts, Leave Your Mark and Awakening were named two of the best posts in 2009 by The Lettered Cottage.

On Jan 5 our blog was listed as a favorite, newly found blog by Life with Little Ones.

I would like to thank each one of these bloggers for their support and kindness. Those of you who read our posts and perhaps comment make our day. Your feedback is appreciated more than you’ll ever know.

I was recently surprised and humbled when I received  The Lemonade Stand Award from Life with Little Ones.  It’s awarded for being a blogger who shows great attitude and gratitude.

The rules for accepting this award:

– Put the Lemonade logo on your blog or within your post.

– Nominate 10 blogs with great attitude or gratitude.

– Link the nominees within your post.

– Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.

– Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

I’m aware that some bloggers prefer to have an award free blog. If your blog is listed below and you fall into that category, please accept my apologies for overlooking the designation. Unfortunately, I am limited to naming ten blogs (in random order):

Olivia and Me
Confessions of a New Old Home Owner
The Laundry is Never Finished
Cottage Dreamers
Shore(House) Chic
Tales From the Coop Keeper
Old Sweet Water Cottage
A Cottage in the Woods
Susie Harris Blog
An Oklahoma Granny

If you haven’t been to any of the blogs I’ve mentioned in this post, I suggest you stop by. You are in for a treat.

Again, thank you for recognizing my blog.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2010 2:19 am

    Awwww…thanks, Deborah! I am so honored you thought about little ol’ me. 🙂 And I am so glad you’ve joined the blogosphere. You are a fabulous addition to our world!

  2. January 18, 2010 6:29 am

    Congratulations on your award. 🙂

  3. January 18, 2010 7:32 am

    Deborah.. you have been an inspiration to me as I see glimpses of your heart. Opening your blog is a pure pleasure and how you express yourself becomes a kindered spirit to everyone.

    Thank you for such recognition my dear I shall post on my blog this honor.

    with love,

    Olivia

  4. January 18, 2010 9:04 am

    Thank you so much for your wonderful stories- they are so inspiring to us all. And thank you for taking the time to nominate my blog as well- it means a great deal! Thanks so much! -V

  5. January 18, 2010 9:35 am

    Thank you Deborah! That is so sweet! I appreciate you and your blog so much…you guys are wonderful. 🙂

  6. January 18, 2010 11:04 am

    Deborah, Congratulations on your award and thanks for sharing it with me! You’re so kind!
    Celeste

  7. January 18, 2010 11:21 am

    Yes, we really do like you!!! 🙂

    And thank you for thinking of me and my little blog. I’ll be sure to visit those you’ve mentioned!

  8. January 18, 2010 11:21 am

    Congratulations on all of the shout outs!! You truly deserve all of them.

    I appreciate your kind comment. And…I am also in awe of how skilled you are at

    putting your thoughts, so beautifully, onto paper. It is a God given gift.

    Rhonda

  9. January 18, 2010 7:14 pm

    Visiting your place from Oklahoma Granny.

    Love the photo in your header.

    Congratulations on your award!

    Sweet dreams.

  10. January 19, 2010 6:48 pm

    Whats hilarious is I some how overlooked the quote you put on this post- and in my original draft had put that exact same quote! Too funny. Great minds do think alike!

  11. January 19, 2010 10:44 pm

    Congrats to you…what awesome recognitions! Hope you have a FUN Wednesday!

    Blessings,
    Linda

  12. Pondside permalink
    January 20, 2010 12:28 pm

    I don’t know how I got here – I think it was a comment about a Cairn on another blog. Whatever, I’m glad I found this blog. You’ve taken on a huge project – one many of us have imagined for ourselves, so I’ll be back for updates.
    ……..and I too have a fierce Cairn – Rosie. She thinks she’s an Alsatian and has only ever bitten a campaigning politician – with my blessing.

  13. January 20, 2010 8:44 pm

    Oh, good news! I bet you were so tickled. And so deserving. I think being mentioned by The Lettered Cottage was especially cool. I love their blog.
    Thanks for the hot pixel advice! Too cool! Sounds like there is nothing I can really do, I can edit them out fairly easily after the fact. You know, in the past, I think I had an occasional hot pixel, but it was white. Weird that this one is showing up red. Ah well, adds character! 🙂
    Hope you are having a fabulous week!

  14. January 20, 2010 10:04 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I look forward to reading yours. 🙂

  15. January 21, 2010 5:32 pm

    Awww you are just so sweet ! I can see why you and your blog have recieved so many awards. Thank you for passing one along to me…smiles and ((hugs)) Susie

Leave a Reply

